AutoZone Liberty Bowl to Celebrate its 60th Game

Unveils Special Diamond Anniversary Logo


The AutoZone Liberty Bowl is celebrating its 60th Anniversary this year. In honor of this special milestone season, the AutoZone Liberty Bowl is unveiling its “Diamond Anniversary” logo which will be used through the 2018 season.

Our Title Sponsor, AutoZone, and the AutoZone Liberty Bowl worked together to create a unique logo design that incorporates the diamond shape in recognition of the Bowl’s “Diamond Anniversary” – 60 years.

Founded on the principles of liberty, freedom and patriotism, the AutoZone Liberty Bowl is college football’s 7th oldest bowl game. Many of college football’s greatest coaches, players and teams have participated in the AutoZone Liberty Bowl.

Among the legendary coaches are Paul “Bear” Bryant, Frank Broyles, Vince Dooley, Pat Dye, Lavell Edwards, Lou Holtz, Johnny Majors, John McKay, Urban Meyer, Tom Osborne and Steve Spurrier. The list of outstanding players includes Heisman Trophy winners Terry Baker, Ernie Davis, Doug Flutie and Bo Jackson, as well as stars such as Archie Manning, AJ Green and Dak Prescott.

The date and time of the 60th AutoZone Liberty Bowl will be announced later this year.

2017 AutoZone Liberty Bowl

Commemorative Gift Package

Commemorative Gft Package

Secure your piece of history by ordering a 2017 AutoZone Liberty Bowl commemorative gift package for just $20 (includes shipping).

The gift package Includes: 

  • 1 Commemorative Game Program
  • 2 Commemorative Game Tickets

To order your 2017 AutoZone Liberty Bowl commemorative gift package, please call the AutoZone Liberty Bowl a (901) 795-7700. 



Clear Bag Policy 


AZLB Clear Bag Policy

LBMS Clear Bag Graphic

 The Isley Brothers

To Receive AutoZone Liberty Bowl’s

Outstanding Achievement Award 

The Grammy Award-winning group The Isley Brothers have been selected as the recipient of the 2017 AutoZone Liberty Bowl Outstanding Achievement Award. Each year, this award is presented in recognition of excellence in the field of music and entertainment.

You will want to “Shout” or maybe “Twist & Shout” your way to the President’s Gala at the Peabody Hotel on Friday, December 29 at 7 pm as the Isley Brothers receive their award. Past recipients include Danny Thomas, Elvis Presley, B.B. King, Lou Rawls, Clint Black, Little Richard, Alabama, The Beach Boys, LeAnn Rimes, The O’Jays, KC & The Sunshine Band, The Temptations, Big & Rich and The Commodores.

The Isley Brothers will be the headline honoree at the President’s Gala and star in the AutoZone Liberty Bowl’s halftime spectacular on Saturday, December 30. The AutoZone Liberty Bowl game will kick off at 11:30 am.

The Isley Brothers have had three Billboard Top 10 Singles and received four Grammy Awards. Their list of hit songs includes “Twist & Shout”, which was featured in the movie Ferris Bueller’s Day Off; “Shout”, which was featured in the movie Wedding Crashers and “It’s Your Thing”. 

For tickets to the AutoZone Liberty Bowl President’s Gala or the AutoZone Liberty Bowl Football Classic, call the AutoZone Liberty Bowl at (901) 795-7700 or visit the Tickets page. 


 AZStrokedShadow copy     FedEx    Pennzoil2     Bass Pro Cabelas Lockup Vertical


December 31, 2018 - 2:45 PM CST
  • 2018 Miss AutoZone Liberty Bowl Copy
  • 2018 Kickoff Event Web Copy
  • 2018 Game Date Website New
  • Priscilla Web Copy
  • 60th Logo Copy
  • 2017 Thank You 2 Copy
Btn Tickets
Btn Hotels
Btn Events
btn todos
Btn Merchandise


For Tickets Call (901) 795-7700
2018© AUTOZONE LIBERTY BOWL CLASSIC. All rights reserved.
Design / Development by Mellon Consulting Group
S FacebookS TwitterS InstagramS LinS Youtube
Logo Fba Footer

Hotel Planner Logo

This is the right slidebar content