63rd AutoZone Liberty Bowl

2021 Game Date Coming Soon!


In 2018, the AutoZone Liberty Bowl celebrates 60 years of outstanding post-season college football action. AutoZone Liberty Bowl fans have welcomed legendary field generals and have witnessed unforgettable MVP performances by some of college football's finest athletes. We invite you to join in the festivities as these current gridiron heroes carry on what has become a time-honored Memphis and national tradition.

TaylorL Action 1

Lawrence Taylor, 1977 North Carolina


Kellen Winslow, 1980 Missouri


1984 3edit

Bo Jackson, 1984 MVP Auburn

Antowain Smith

Antowain Smith, 1996 Houston


1982 1edit

Bear Bryant, 1959, 1969, 1976, 1982 Alabama

1973 - LouHoltzedit

Lou Holtz, 1973 NC State


1977 2edit

Tom Osborne, 1977 Nebraska

1962 - Terry Baker Heisman edit

Terry Baker, 1962 Oregon State



Sherrod Gideon, 1997 MVP & 1999 Southern Miss


Randy White, 1974 MVP Maryland


2006 - Spurrieredit

Steve Spurrier, 2006 South Carolina

1968 3edit

Archie Manning, 1968 Ole Miss



John Majors, 1986 Tennessee


Donovan McNabb, 1996 Syracuse


1983 4edit

Doug Flutie, 1983 MVP Boston College

1961 - Ernie Davis edit

Ernie Davis, 1961 Syracuse



Shaun King, 1998 MVP Tulane


Lavell Edwards, 1998 BYU

For Tickets Call (901) 795-7700
2021© AUTOZONE LIBERTY BOWL CLASSIC. All rights reserved.
Design / Development by Mellon Consulting Group


Privacy Policy - Terms of Use - 

Terms and Conditions

S FacebookS TwitterS InstagramS LinS Youtube

Hotel Planner Logo

This is the right slidebar content